by Secretary

on Mon February 20, 2017

Roll Up Stableford

The results of the roll up stableford held on Friday 17th February 2017 are as follows:

Winner - Joe Cross - 35pts

Runner-up - John Bailey - 34pts (B.9)

Third - Martin Higgs - 34pts

by Secretary

on Mon February 20, 2017

Winter League Round 5

Sunday saw the playing of the 5th round of the men's Winter League in very misty drizzly conditions.

Despite this some very good scores were returned.

1st Rob Casley and Wilf Hutchinson 50 points

2nd Ben Crowe and Dave Tippett 47 points

3rd Damian Hallett and Neil Carpenter 47 points

This means that Rob Casley has taken the overall and Division 1 lead with 68 points, followed by Damian Hallett on 67 points, with Ben Crowe and further 3 points adrift.  The leader in Division 2 prior to Sunday was Paul Henry who did not improve on his 67 points and has now been joined by Wilf Hutchinson on the same total.  They are followed by Steve Riley and Alan Bulpin on 63 and 64 points respectively.

So it is all to play for in the final round on Sunday 19th March.

Full league table on attached pdf file.


by Secretary

on Mon February 20, 2017

Daily Mail Foursomes

Congratulations to Ash Spinks and David Brown on their 1st round victory against Falmouth, away, on Sunday.

They won at the 2nd extra hole.

by Secretary

on Fri February 17, 2017

Roll Up Stableford Friday 17th February

1st Joe Cross 35 points,

2nd John Bailey 34 points (B9)

3rd Martin Higgs 34 points

Full results on attached pdf file


by Secretary

on Thu February 16, 2017

Roll-Up Stableford

The results for the roll up stableford held on Friday 10th February are as follows:

Winner - Paul Hollyoak - 28pts

Leading score - Geoff King - 25pts

Older News