Club News

by Secretary

on Tue August 11, 2020

Maxam Cup Result

Well done to the men's team of Josh Chaplin, Jamie Greet, Alex Mchugh, Kyle Fraser, Lindsey Dale and George Popperwell in achieving 3rd place in the Maxam Cup played at St Austell on Sunday with a score of 295.  The team just missed out on victory by 2 shots in the 36 hole foursmes medal event.  Victory went to Newquay who beat Tehidy Park into second place by virtue of the best score from the 3rd pair having tied on 293.

Congratulations to Alex and Kyle who were best pair on the day with a total score for the 2 rounds of 145 with rounds of 74 and 71.

by Secretary

on Tue May 19, 2020

Curent Procedures to follow to play at Mullion Golf Club

Following clarification from the Government and England Golf, a copy of which is attached, of the relaxing of the lockdown rules, please see below the amended document regarding procedures for playing golf at Mullion from Wednesday. With the changes to the rules, details of how to book a tee time on the new system will be sent tomorrow morning.
Dear Member
I hope this email finds you well and…

Continue Reading

by Secretary

on Mon March 16, 2020

President's Cup win

Well done to the team on their win in the final at Perranporth yesterday with a victory over West Cornwall by 6 1/2 points to 2 1/2 points.

The team is pictured above with the Trophy:

Back row: Sam Rule, Rhys Kerton, Alan McColl, Micky Doust, Chris Howells, Richard Simpson

Front row: Dave Howe, Jason Peters, Nic Avery (Team Captain), Dale Wilson (Club Captain), Ben Willey  (Club President), Glynn Coates.

by Secretary

on Mon December 23, 2019


The winner of the 1st prize in the Christmas Draw is Russell Weetch.

A full list of winners is attached.  Prizes can be collected from the office.


by Secretary

on Mon September 16, 2019

Centenary Trophy Victory

Mullion won the Centenary Trophy at Great Torrington with a total team score of 321, with Wrangaton on 319 and Torrington 309. Best Ladies score Mullion Janette Coates and Melanie Pepper 45pts. Best Mens score Mullion Glynn Coates and Tim Bullock 42pts. Tim Bullock also won the Mens Longest Drive.

Pictured are the winning team with the Trophy.  (Not shown are team members Alan Horne, Mal Dickinson, John Paterson and Mark Twynham).


Older News