Open Competitions

DateEvent

Tue 25th Feb

Ladies Winter Open Day

Pairs Betterball Stableford - Visitors £20.00 per pair (enter in pairs) and Mullion Ladies £10.00 per pair

updated-ladies-open-starting-times.pdf

ladies-winter-open-days-2019-20-poster.pdf

Wed 6th May

Dave Gardner Memorial Trophy

Texas Scramble Teams of Four 18 Hole Medal. Open to Men and Ladies. Handicaps - Men Max 24 and Ladies Max 32. Allowance 10% of Team Total. Entry Sheet in clubhouse

2020-dave-gardner-open.pdf

Thu 28th May

Cyril Lane Seniors (Open)

Open to Amateur Male Golfers aged 55 years and over with active handicaps only. 18 Hole Stableford - Handicap max 24, Allowance Full.

2020-cyril-lane-seniors-cup.pdf

Sun 7th Jun

Polurrian Hotel Cup (Open)

36 Hole Stableford Competition. Entry sheet on main notice board in clubhouse

2020-polurrian-hotel-cup-poster.pdf

Sun 14th Jun

Golf Week Open Mixed

18 Hole Stableford - more information on poster

2020-golf-week-open-mixed-betterball.pdf

Mon 15th Jun

Golf Week Open Betterball

Open Betterball - more information on poster

2020-golf-week-open-betterball-stableford.pdf

Tue 16th Jun

Golf Week Ladies Open

Ladies Open - more information on poster

ladies-june-open-poster-2020.pdf

Wed 17th Jun

Golf Week Open Team Event

Open Team Event - more information on poster

2020-golf-week-open-team-event.pdf

Thu 18th Jun

Golf Week Dennis Bray Seniors

Dennis Bray Seniors - more information on poster

2020-open-dennis-bray.pdf

Fri 19th Jun

Golf Week Texas Scramble

Texas Scramble - more information on poster

2020-golf-week-open-scramble.pdf

Sat 20th Jun

Golf Week Men's Stableford

18 Hole Stableford - more information on poster

2020-golf-week-open-mens-stableford.pdf

Sat 4th Jul

Andrew Harry Memorial Trophy

Stableford - Teams of Four - 2 scores to count. Ladies, Mens and Mixed Teams. ladies add 2 shots to handicap. Entry Fee £7.50 Members & £15.00 Visitors

2020-andrew-harry-open.pdf

Fri 17th Jul

Coast to Coast Tournament Mullion & West Cornwall

Teams of Three - 36 Hole Stableford (18 Holes at each course) 2 scores to count on each hole. Handicap - Max 24, Allowance 3/4 each player. Active Handicaps only. Entry Fee - £150 per team

2020-coast-to-coast-poster.pdf

Sat 18th Jul

Coast to Coast Tournament Mullion & West Cornwall

Teams of Three - 36 Hole Stableford (18 Holes at each course) 2 scores to count on each hole. Handicap - Max 24, Allowance 3/4 each player. Active Handicaps only. Entry Fee - £150 per team

2020-coast-to-coast-poster.pdf

Thu 6th Aug

Junior Open

More information on attached poster

Fri 14th Aug

The Harbour Tribute Trophy

4 Man Team Stableford - In aid of the Captain's Charity - Cornwall Air Ambulance. £10.00 each player - Member and £15.00 Non Member. Great Prizes. Entry Sheet in the clubhouse.

2020-harbour-tribute.pdf

Fri 21st Aug

Ladies Poldhu Cup (27 Holes)

18 Hole Stableford (Full handicap) 9 Hole Stableford (3 Ball - 2 Scores to count) Entry £24 Visitors (each) and £21 Members (each) includes a 2 course meal

2020-ladies-poldhu-poster-.pdf

Sun 23rd Aug

Open Mixed Greensome

27 Hole Stableford - Handicap Men Max 24 & Ladies Max 32 (Ladies add 3 shots to handicap) Allowance 7/16ths combined. Active Handicaps Only. Entry Fee £50 pair (Visitors) and £40 pair (Members) which includes a 2 course meal

2020-open-mixed-greensome.pdf

Sun 6th Sep

Cornwall Golf Union Junior Autumn Meeting

Course Closed

Fri 18th Sep

Helston Lizard Rotary Club Charity Day

Shotgun Start from 2pm

Tue 27th Oct

Ladies Winter Open

Thu 12th Nov

Seniors Monthly Open Stableford

Format - Pairs Betterball Stableford. Yellow Tees, 90% handicap. Entry fee TBC

Thu 10th Dec

Seniors Monthly Open Stableford

Format - Pairs Betterball Stableford. Yellow Tees, 90% handicap. Entry fee TBC