Open Competitions

DateEvent

Thu 12th Dec

Seniors Monthly Open Stableford

Format - Pairs Betterball Stableford. Yellow Tees, 90% handicap. Entry fee TBC

Thu 23rd Jan

Seniors Monthly Open Stableford

Betterball Stableford. 90% Handicap Allowance. Mullion Members entry £6.00 pair and Visitors £25.00 pair. Prizes for Best Overall, Best Visitor and Best Mullion

Thu 20th Feb

Seniors Monthly Open Stableford

Betterball Stableford. 90% Handicap Allowance. Mullion Members entry £6.00 pair and Visitors £25.00 pair. Prizes for Best Overall, Best Visitor and Best Mullion

Tue 25th Feb

Ladies Winter Open Day

Pairs Betterball Stableford - Visitors £20.00 per pair (enter in pairs) and Mullion Ladies £10.00 per pair

ladies-winter-open-days-2019-20-poster.pdf

Wed 6th May

Dave Gardner Memorial Trophy

Texas Scramble Teams of Four 18 Hole Medal. Open to Men and Ladies. Handicaps - Men Max 24 and Ladies Max 32. Allowance 10% of Team Total. Entry Sheet in clubhouse

Thu 28th May

Cyril Lane Seniors (Open)

Open to Amateur Male Golfers aged 55 years and over with active handicaps only. 18 Hole Stableford - Handicap max 24, Allowance Full.

Sun 7th Jun

Polurrian Hotel Cup (Open)

36 Hole Stableford Competition. Entry sheet on main notice board in clubhouse

Sun 14th Jun

Golf Week Open Mixed

18 Hole Stableford - more information and poster to follow

Mon 15th Jun

Golf Week Open Betterball

Open Betterball - more information and poster to follow

Tue 16th Jun

Golf Week Ladies Open

Ladies Open - more information and poster to follow

Wed 17th Jun

Golf Week Open Team Event

Open Team Event - more information and poster to follow

Thu 18th Jun

Golf Week Dennis Bray Seniors

Dennis Bray Seniors - more information and poster to follow

Fri 19th Jun

Golf Week Texas Scramble

Texas Scramble - more information and poster to follow

Sat 20th Jun

Golf Week Men's Stableford

18 Hole Stableford - more information and poster to follow

Sat 4th Jul

Andrew Harry Memorial Trophy

Stableford - Teams of Four - 2 scores to count. Ladies, Mens and Mixed Teams. ladies add 2 shots to handicap. Entry Fee TBC

Fri 17th Jul

Coast to Coast Tournament Mullion & West Cornwall

Teams of Three - 36 Hole Stableford (18 Holes at each course) 2 scores to count on each hole. Handicap - Max 24, Allowance 3/4 each player. Active Handicaps only. Entry Fee - TBC

Sat 18th Jul

Coast to Coast Tournament Mullion & West Cornwall

Teams of Three - 36 Hole Stableford (18 Holes at each course) 2 scores to count on each hole. Handicap - Max 24, Allowance 3/4 each player. Active Handicaps only. Entry Fee - TBC

Thu 6th Aug

Junior Open

More information to follow

Fri 14th Aug

The Harbour Tribute Trophy

4 Man Team Stableford - In aid of the Captain's Charity - Cornwall Air Ambulance. £10.00 each player - Member and £15.00 Non Member. Great Prizes. Entry Sheet in the clubhouse.

Fri 21st Aug

Ladies Poldhu Cup (27 Holes)

18 Hole Stableford (Full handicap) 9 Hole Stableford (3 Ball - 2 Scores to count) Entry £TBC Visitors (each) and £TBC Members (each) includes a 2 course meal

Sun 23rd Aug

Open Mixed Greensome

27 Hole Stableford - Handicap Men Max 24 & Ladies Max 32 (Ladies add 3 shots to handicap) Allowance 7/16ths combined. Active Handicaps Only. Entry Fee £TBC pair (Visitors) and £TBC pair (Members) which includes a 2 course meal

Sun 6th Sep

Cornwall Golf Union Junior Autumn Meeting

Course Closed

Fri 18th Sep

Helston Lizard Rotary Club Charity Day

Shotgun Start from 2pm

Tue 27th Oct

Ladies Winter Open

Thu 12th Nov

Seniors Monthly Open Stableford

Format - Pairs Betterball Stableford. Yellow Tees, 90% handicap. Entry fee TBC

Thu 10th Dec

Seniors Monthly Open Stableford

Format - Pairs Betterball Stableford. Yellow Tees, 90% handicap. Entry fee TBC